Siri support is a great help to many of the ins and outs of iOS and iPadOS. The way you understand our movements, our routines and our daily chores are key to make the virtual assistant fit so well. However, there are many of the intelligence options that border the privacy limits for many users and it is also true that there are many of the options that cannot be removed voluntarily in the settings. One of those options are Suggested contacts when sharing content that Siri offers us. With iOS 14 the option to delete them is included, we will tell you how to do it.
Remove the suggested contacts when sharing on iOS 14
Over the years, many users have actively participated in Apple’s official discussion forums. These forums ask questions about whether or not a certain action can be taken. One of those questions that has been repeated in recent years was whether the suggested contacts could be removed when the Share menu is displayed. These users blamed the need to be able to delete them because it violates the privacy of the users a little and, sometimes, some confidentiality is necessary when displaying these menus.
Until iOS 14, it was impossible to eliminate this menu that was automatically displayed at the time we pressed the share menu in any iOS location. However, the arrival of iOS 14 allows you to delete the suggested contacts from Siri. In order to follow the next steps, it is necessary to have iOS 14 or iPadOS 14 installed on your device. Then follow the next steps:
- Go into the iOS 14 Settings and then look for the Siri and Search section
- Swipe down until you find the menu Siri Suggestions
- Deselect “sharing tips”
In this way, we managed to eliminate the suggestions menu from the share menu, thus allowing users a little more confidentiality in the use of their device when sharing any type of content. We recall that this function can only be used on devices with iOS 14. If you do not have the public beta installed, you will have to wait for the official launch in the fall of this year.