Deleting your TikTok account is possible with this quick guide.
On many occasions the social networks and entertainment platforms such as: Facebook, Instagram, twitter and TikTok have been a way to communicate with friends and family. However, if you want to unsubscribe from any of them it can be a fairly simple process.
One of the applications with the most active users per month is TikTok, and this has made the social network one of the world’s favorites. In it you can create, upload, view and share a wide variety of short videos between 15 and 60 seconds very fun and with different themes. In addition, it gives you the possibility of personalize and integrate effects, filters, stikers and more to your content.
The platform is available for mobile devices, both Android and iOS completely free and can be an alternative to deal with stress, especially in times of quarantine.
If you recently opened an account and it turns out to be something different from what you expected or had a problem and you prefer delete your account or personal data of the system, this is possible by following these steps.
Steps to follow to delete a TikTok account
- Enter from your Android or iOS cell phone to the app TikTok.
- On the main TikTok screen, tap on the person icon located on the lower right side.
- It will automatically redirect you to the user profile.
- Give touch on three points vertically appearing at the top right.
- After that, the screen of “Settings and privacy” and various options will be displayed.
- In the section of Billpress “Manage account”.
- At the end of this section the option will appear “Delete account”. To fulfill this process, they will ask you for your login details, this is a way to protect your account or for security if it is someone else.
- Later, after confirm your password will warn you through a report the consequences of delete your TikTok accountIf you agree, it will appear at the end. Continue?
- Press “Delete account” to confirm and delete all information forever.
Consequences of deleting a TikTok account
Once you delete your TikTok account, the system will give you 30 days to approve the change and you should take into account the following:
- During the 30 days your profile will not be visible to the public, since the account will be deactivated.
- You will lose all the content or videos you have created on TikTok.
- You will no longer have access to the account.
- If you made a purchase in the last days, there will be no refund.
- Chat messages will remain visible to your contacts.
You may also like | How to change your TikTok username
Despite the consequences, the platform offers you 30 days to reverse changes Just by logging in, if during this period you do not open your account, it will erase your login details and there will be no way to recover it.
This is just one of the many tricks that your Android hides, discover them all in our special Cheats section!