As we say, the messaging application will not warn you if it has blocked you someone with a notification. Unless it is very obvious because you recently had a fight with a person and at that very moment you stop receiving their messages. In that case it will be easy to find out that he does not want you to write more. But this is not always the case and sometimes someone stops responding to you without you knowing what happened.
Know if you have been blocked
Yes there are a number of things that You can check if you want to know if you have been blocked in Telegram, if it is an application error, if they have blocked you, etc. The most logical thing is that if you are a trusted person and there is no apparent reason for the block you ask him. Perhaps you have stopped using Telegram, your account in the application has been deleted (programming the self-destruction) or you have simply uninstalled it from your mobile phone and that could have been misleading.
In case it is not feasible to ask or you want to check it for yourself, there are a number of “Signs” that can show that you have been blocked.
Applications that detect crashes
The first thing that you should take into account is that the applications to know if they have blocked you on Telegram or any other similar service (they are frequent in WhatsApp taking advantage of the fact that the use is massive) are a bad idea. These apps are not a good idea and generally cannot work miracles however much they promise. In addition, they often take advantage of the “desperation” of some people to introduce malware into the mobile phone, so it is best to avoid them.
Can’t see when it connects
Like the rest of the signals to know if you have been blocked on Telegram, it is not infallible. You can change this from Settings> Privacy easily if you don’t want the other person to see it when you have connected. But if a person has blocked you in the application, you will not see if they are online or not, you will not see when the last time they connect, but it will appear “last time a long time ago”. If you know that person was connected two or three days ago but he shows you this message it is possibly because you have been blocked. Also, if someone else in common does see the exact date, they may have blocked you and this is one of the clearest signs to prove it.
Keep in mind that if you have deactivated the connection and the last time you will not see that of others. You won’t see people’s status the way they don’t see you so make sure, before you think they’ve blocked you, that it’s disabled. To do this go to: Settings> Privacy and security> Last time and online> Check the option “My contacts” or “Everyone” to see the status of others.
The last approximate connection appears with four values:
- Last time recently: covers between 1 second and 2 to 3 days
- Last time a few days ago: between 2-3 days and seven days
- Last time a few weeks ago: between 6-7 days and a month
- Last time a long time ago: more than a month / blocked users
Can’t see his profile picture
Similar to the previous one: you will not see the profile picture of the people who have blocked you although it does not have to be the definitive signal of the blockade either. If you’ve suddenly stopped seeing his avatar (after a fight it’s pretty obvious maybe) you may have removed it but it may also be indicative of the crash. As in the previous time, confirm if someone in common sees it or does not see it. It may be that that person has deleted the account (or deleted alone after a while) and so you also do not see the profile picture or the status. But it may be another way to check it.
You can also remove your avatar or choose who you want to see it. Can choose to be seen by All / My contacts So maybe they have not blocked you but have changed the phone and lost the number and that is why their avatar does not appear. Be that as it may, it is another “test” to find out if you have been blocked in telegram but not definitive. As you can see, there are many nuances and it is about accumulating them.
Your messages never arrive
This may be the most practical trick to know if someone has blocked you. We usually see two checks on Telegram: it has been sent and it has been received. In the event that only a single check appears, it has never reached that person, that chat. This can happen because it has you blocked and never reads your messages. If after a time (several days, a week, a month …) none of the messages that you have written appears with the double check, it could be that you are blocked.
But it doesn’t always have to be this: if that person has uninstalled the app or deleted their Telegram account they will never have double check those messages. If the phone has been off for two weeks or three weeks, neither. If you don’t have the Internet, neither. In other words … There are many factors in which double checking can be disabled, although if you normally use the application, check it out.
You are blocked
If you have been blocked it is for something, possibly. So the most logical thing is that you let it be. There may be people who don’t want you to be contacted, and most messaging apps ask users not to contact or speak to anyone they don’t want to write to them. They can denounce and ban you.
From the conditions of Telegram, we can read: “People generally do not like be contacted by strangers –So they will report you if they consider that your messages are annoying. Please only contact people if you are sure they are waiting for messages from you. The same applies to inviting people to unwanted groups or channels. ” Don’t contact anyone who doesn’t want to talk to you.
If you have been blocked on Telegram and you insist, they could report you in the application. In addition, later you could even receive a complaint for the crime of harassment on the Internet.
There’s a “Report spam” button in a chat where messages are forwarded to the moderating team for review. It does not matter what you send in private messages, whether text or photographs or audios … You can be marked as spam or reported and you will no longer have access to Telegram. The account is temporarily limited (generally for a week). If you continue to insist and receive more complaints, the blocking will be final and you will not be able to use the app anymore.
How to block someone
If, beyond knowing if you have been blocked, you want to block any contact, we explain how to do it:
- Go to Telegram
- Tap the conversation of the person you want to block
- Click on your name or username to open the chat information
- Tap the three dots in the upper right corner
- Check the option “Block”
They will not be able to contact you or call you through Telegram.